Friday, April 8, 2011

About IPL 2011 - Indian Premier League


IPL 2011 - Indian Premier League
The Indian Premier League (IPL) is an annual franchise-based Twenty20 competition organised by the Indian board. First held in 2008, it features many of the world's best cricketers playing for eight city-based franchises, owned by a host of businessmen and celebrity consortiums. The tournament's initial success stemmed from India's winning the inaugural ICC World Twenty20 but the IPL has itself spawned several competitions, current and planned, including the Champions League.
Indian Premier League 2011 logo

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...